Storytelling Through a Photograph – “Men in the Mirror”

mirrorman

“I’m so happy, ’cause today I found my friends – they’re in my head.” – Kurt Cobain

Working off the quote above, I produced a composite image in Photoshop depicting three separate versions of myself. Intending to use the mirror as a host for reflecting upon the imaginary subjects, I used much masking and color correction.

Here, the subject views two other instances of himself through a mirror and, all the while, wears a content expression upon his face. That can’t be however – those people are him, they merely take up his internal space of thought.

About Markis Lazarre

Currently attending Alfred State College for Graphic Design.
This entry was posted in Non-Timebased and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

