“Hostage” – Movie Poster

was

This is actually a very recent addition to my portfolio. And it’s something I call Hostage. It’s a composite image including two versions of myself – a hostage and a thug. I intended to produce an action-thriller movie poster filled with a sense of suspense. I had fun posing for these photos as both subjects, in which I would manipulate their positioning in order to create an interesting composition.

What I try doing here is setting up a scene that ties itself together nicely. We as an audience understand this image is promoting a movie where someone is being held hostage, and it seems to be the main plot of this film. I worked to utilize a strong sense of motion through sharp diagonals and blurred borders. But ultimately, I wish to build hype within the compositions I produce advertising these hyped-up films.

About Markis Lazarre

Currently attending Alfred State College for Graphic Design.
This entry was posted in Best Work, Non-Timebased and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

